top of page

Sartorius Quartier

Auftraggebende:

Hamburg Team

Ort:

Göttingen, Deutschland

Status:

Abgeschlossen

Mitwirkende:

Auf dem ehemaligen Industrie- und Fabrikgelände der Sartorius AG im Norden Göttingens entsteht ein neues gemischt genutztes Quartier, das gemeinsam von HAMBURG TEAM und der Sartorius AG entwickelt wurde. Drei historische Gebäude vor Ort wurden erhalten und saniert und bilden zusammen mit einer offenen Halle und einem Neubau das neue Viertel.


Das Quartier umfasst Wohngebäude, Kita, Gewerbeflächen sowie ein Hotel mit Gastronomie und angeschlossenen Einzelhandelsflächen. Darüber hinaus soll ein neues Konzept von Smart-Service-Apartments im Zentrum des Viertels entstehen, während eine Skybar auf dem Dach mit unvergleichlichen Ausblicken auf die Stadt Leben in die Gegend bringt.


Dieses visionäre Projekt zielt darauf ab, Geschichte mit Innovation zu verbinden und ein dynamisches Umfeld für Arbeit, Leben und Freizeit im Herzen Göttingens zu schaffen. Das Projekt wurde mit dem Brownfield-Preis für seine positive Transformation von einem ungenutzten Industriestandort zu einem lebendigen Viertel ausgezeichnet.

Bildrechte:

Sebastian Böttcher

bottom of page

top of page

Sartorius District

Client:

Hamburg Team

Location:

Göttingen, Germany

Status:

Completed

Collaborators:

On the former industrial site and factory premises of Sartorius AG in the northern part of Göttingen, a new mixed-use district is brough to life, jointly developed by HAMBURG TEAM and Sartorius AG. Three historic buildings on site have been retained and refurbished and together with an open hall and a new building, will form the new district.


The district includes residential buildings, daycare center, commercial spaces along with a hotel with a restaurant and connecting retail space. Additionally, a new concept of smart- serviced apartments with be at the center of the distric, while a rooftop Skybar brings life to the area with unmatchable views of the city.


This visionary project aims to blend history with innovation, fostering a dynamic environment for work, life, and leisure in the heart of Göttingen.The project has been awarded the Brownfield Prize, for it's positive tranformation from an unused industrial site to a lively neighbourhood.

Image Copyright:

Sebastian Böttcher

bottom of page